These days, certain jobs are meant for men or women and this can not be changed much. I certainly agree with this notion, and due to the nature of job, I think it is wise to allocate certain work to particular gender. This essay will discuss this in detail and offer unbiased conclusion.

To begin with, jobs needs certain task to be performed and it requires specific skills. Men or women who has better skills pertaining to a specific task, those should be deployed to complete the task. For instance, Combat army forces require more physically strong people and people especially men who are part of these forces need to be part of rigorous physical activities. In other words, men are more suitable for this job as women can not compete in this field due to less physical strength. Therefore, it is necessary to allocate certain jobs to men or women.

Moreover, In this competitive World the person who has better skills will survive which means one should stick to jobs where he or she has comparative advantage. Jobs such Kindergarten school teachers, Firefighters etc needs certain skills which are closely related with gender. For instance, in nursery schools, female teachers can be more effective because they know how to deal with kids better than their male counterparts. Hence, it will be wise to execute certain jobs by specific gender.

In conclusion, though I certainly believe gender equality in the workforce but few jobs areas are such where a particular gender can excel and outperformed their counterparts. So I think there is no harm in it because it will be a win win situation for everyone.