There is no need for newspapers in modern world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Newspapers are a form of a communication used in the world from past days. Nowadays, most of the critics argue that the newspapers have been replaced by social media bulletins and other form of the news which is widely available for users and therefore, there is no room for a newspaper in this modern world. In this essay we will discuss the reasons why newspapers have lost their prestige in this modern era.

To begin with, social media is the main rival of newspapers. Most of the TV news channels have their own social media feed pages where they update each and every breaking news so people tends to follow these pages instead of reading a newspaper. For instance, most of the people have stopped reading newspapers just because of social media which is cheap and almost near to free along with free videos as well, instead of reading a newspaper. Therefore, it is evident that newspaper are left with not much importance in this modern world of technology.

Similarly, newspaper's used to have a limited access and distribution network to selected cities or areas but social news sites are available everywhere. People who live in urban areas away from big cities can stay updated with the news by the help of social media without reading a newspaper which might not give full details of a story. Hence, it is apparent that why importance of newspapers is continuously decreasing.

This essay discussed how social media is providing cheap and inside news to everyone without any limitations to availability and access for people. In my opinion, with the advent of internet and social media the form of news has been changed for the people and newspaper are considered as an old form of news.