Cheap overseas travel does more damage than good

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

Write between 200-300 words.

Nowadays, one of the conspicuous trends of today’s world is the affordable travelling options in terms of flight tickets, accommodations and other resources which are available for us. There is widespread worry that it would only lead to myriad of concerns to the people who avail such cheap options. However, I am inclined to believe that this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

To begin with, there are deluge of arguments in favor of my stance but the most preponderant one is that, inexpensive travel gave a boom to tourism industry and created a lot of jobs and opportunities. Few decades ago, travelling overseas was not possible for a common man and most of the people could only dreamed of visiting exotic places but with the evolution of tourism industry, low priced travel made it quite easy for anyone to purse his/her dreams and to explore the immense beauty of the world. Therefore, needless to say, all these merits have a far reaching positive impact on our world.

Secondly, another pivotal aspect of this argument is that, budget travel opened new doors for students, philosophers, writers, artists who wanted to travel, experience and exchange different cultures by travelling. Furthermore, businessmen also took benefit of reasonable travel options and used it in an effective way to communicate and to crack deals with their international customers. Hence, it is apparent that why many are in favor of the economical travel.

To recapitulate, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that the benefits of cheap travel are indeed too great to ignore but both states and folks have to be responsible while travelling abroad.