There is no need for newspapers in modern world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The discussion on the existence of newspaper in modern world is debatable one and each side has it plausible arguments. I disagree with statement above and I think newspaper is still have its unique function in our contemporary society and it is paramount important to value it.

On one hand, critics point out that there is many incredible inventions that can used to read obtain information instead of newspaper. Readers can receive information faster compare to newspaper. Since newspaper produces a significant amount of waste to environment, we would better abandon that medium of reading. Therefore, e newspaper or electronic reader can come in handy and save the environment from depletion in the future.

However, in spite of waste that resulted from newspaper. There are many elders people out there who need newspaper for keep in touch with the global news and acquire new knowledge. According to a recent study, many people prefer to reader newspaper because they don’t have to expose themselves to the blue light that emitted from computer screen. This can help reader to mitigate their sleeping issue. Secondly, newspaper has been used in society forever since; therefore, many people have sentiment value and feel attach to reading it.

Lastly, in my opinion, newspaper is still play important role in modern world as many is still reading it.

To conclude, newspaper is still needed by some people for their health benefit and sentiment value.