Tobacco should be treated as illegal like other drugs. Smoking has not a single positive issue but lots of negative effects and therefore, it should be banned.

These days, there is growing trend to see people demanding to ban the tobacco and treat it as illegal like other drugs. As such, it has both merits and demerits, although I am opinion that latter outdo former. I lay down reasons to support my viewpoint with relevant examples.

There are myriads of argument in favour of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that smoking is very good conversation starters as we can see many people in group smoking and talking. People not only realised the positive impact of smoking such as many doctors and drug addict patients use tobacco to lower down the addiction and negative impacts of more serious drugs like brown sugar, meth and many more, but also measured the gravity of its relevance. Hence, all these downsides stand smokers in good stead as far as smoking is concerned.

There, however, some pitfalls which can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of smoking. The primary one lies in this fact that it is the cause of many diseases like heart, lung cancer and many more. Another overt aspect of this argument is that smoking cost lot of money. For instance, a pack of cigarette costs 25 Australia dollar and many people cannot afford that. Hence,it is apparent from aforementioned discussion why many are concerned about smoking.

In view of my argument outlined above one can conclude that despite some positives, the disadvantage of smoking are indeed too great.