Attending a live performance is more enjoyable than watching television. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

These days, it has become a growing trend to see people attending and enojing live performance such concert or sporting events more than watching television. As such there are both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter. I lay down reasons supporting my viewpoints with relevant examples.

There are myriads of arguments in favour of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that when people got to the live events they get chance to meet like minded people and have experience of their life time. People not only realized positive impacts of attending live performance such as watching their idol playing the sports or music up close can inspire them to achieve their own goals, but also measured the gravity of its relevance. Needless to say, all these upsides stand live performance enthusiast in a good stead as far as live performance is concerned.

There are, however, some pitfalls which can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of live events. The primary ones lies in the fact that it cost lot of money to attend these performances in the term of tickets, travelling, snacks and many more. Another overt aspect of this argument is that sometime fight ,may occur because of some violent fans. Hence, it is apparent from the aforementioned discussion why many are concerned about live events.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks, the benefits of attending live events are indeed too great to ignore.