Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation. Why is this the case? What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people?

These days, it has become a growing trend to see young people have more power and influences compare to their older counterparts. As such, it has both merits and demerits, although I am opinion that the former outdo latter. I lay down reasons to support my viewpoint with relevant examples.

There are myriads of argument in favour of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that young people get power and influence because of the modern technologies and social media such facebook, twitter and many more and young people are the structure that holds a country. People not only realised the positive impact of young people having power and influence such as they can actively give their opinion about different issue as we recently saw in Hongkong where youth protested against government. All these upsides stand country and its citizens in good stead has far as youth having more power and influence is concerned.

There, however, are some pitfalls which overwhelm the potential benefits of young people having power and influence. The primary one lies in the fact that it has negative impact on the relationship between old and young people as they grow apart. Another overt aspect of this argument is that it causes a communication blockade between young and old, which hampers their relationship. Hence, it is apparent from aforementioned discussion why people are concerned about youth having more power and influence in the modern world.

In view of argument outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks, benefits of young ones with power and influence is too great indeed.