Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Government need to put aside more money for education compare to recreation and sports. This essay will discuss why government should be more focused on education rather than on recreation and sports.

More money should be given to a education sector of a country because education is the basis for a country's development. Education has brought many new innovation in different sector such technology, medicine and science and if any country fails to provide proper education to its citizen is doom to fail. For example, citizens of many developing and underdeveloped country are suffering majorly because of lack of education. A proper education system will build a platform for the country's development and its citizens's living condition.

On the other hand, recreation and sports are mainly for the entertainment purpose. Being a good nation in sports will certainly come with perks like fame, money and being recognised by the world, but it does not better the living condition of citizens of the country and help the country develop. For example, recently Nepal is doing great in cricket but the living conditon of people of Nepal is very poor. Therefore, it is necessary to spend more money on education to build a nation and its people.

In my opinion, to become a develop nation it is necessary that its citizen is educated which starts with the government spending more money on education sector.