It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

These days, it has become a growing trend to see people borrow money from their friends. As such, it has both merits and demerits, although I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter. I lay reasons to support my argument with relevant examples.

There are myriads of argument in favour of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that we should always ask friends to help us in our time of need and it is the duty of a friend to help another friend. People not only realised the positive impact of borrowing money from a friend as such it does not have any time constraint and they do not have to pay any interest on the borrowed money, but also measured the gravity of its relevance. Hence, all these upsides put anyone in good stead as far as take loan from friend is concerned.

There, however, are some pitfalls which can easily overwhelm the potential benefit of borrowing money from friends. The primary one lies in the fact that it can damage the friendship. For instance, I had a friends who took money from me, but he did not wanted to pay me back which caused an argument between us and ended our friendship. Hence, it is apparent from aforementioned discussion why many are concerned by borrowing money from a friend.

In view of argument above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks, the benefits of borrowing money from a friend is too great.