Companies should encourage old employees to retire. The elderly people of over 50 years of age should be retired and be replaced by young. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, it has become a trend to see companies retiring their old employees and hiring the young people. As such, it has both merits and demerits, although I am opinion that the former outdo the latter. I lay reasons to support my argument with relevant examples.

There are myriads of argument in favour of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that young people brings energy and enthusiasm, which can take company to the top. People not only realised the positive impact of hiring young people such as they are better at use technology compare to old people, but also measured the gravity of its relevance. Needless to say, all these upsides put companies in good stead as far as hiring youth is concerned.

There, however, are some pitfalls which can overwhelm the potential benefits of retiring old people. The primary one lies in that old employees have lot of experience, which can be useful in difficult situations. Another overt aspect of this argument is that old people can teach the coming young generation different things which can be useful to boost their career. Hence, it is apparent from aforementioned discussion why many are concerned about retiring old employee and hiring young one.

In view of above outline argument one can conclude, despite having some drawbacks, the benefits of hiring youth are indeed too great.