Some people think technology helps us save time but others believe wastes our time.

These days, it has become a growing trend to see people regard technology as a time saver or a time waster. As such, it has both merits and demerits, although I am opinion that the former outdo latter. I lay down reasons to support my viewpoint with relevant examples.

There are myriads of arguments in favour of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that technology has made world a small place which has decreased time we spent on doing things like travelling, talking with each other and many more. People not only realised the positive impact of using technology such as we can travel to different countries in short span of time, which would not have been possible without technology, but also measured the gravity of its relevance. Needless to say, all these upside stand a technology enthusiast in good stead as far as using technology as a timer saver is concerned.

There, however, are some drawbacks which can overwhelm the potential benefits of using technology. The primary one lies in the fact that people who uses technology tend to get addicted to it and forget basic things like eating, sleeping and many more. Another overt aspect of argument is that it has negative impact on people's health. Hence, it is apparent from aforementioned discussion why people are concerned about using technology.

In view of above outlined argument one can conclude, despite having some drawback, benefits of using technology is too great indeed.