Protection of wild animals is a waste of resources – Wild animals have no place in the 21st century and trying to preserve these animals is wastage of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Preservation of wildlife is considered a waste of resources. While some people believe that we are wasting our resources for the preservation of wildlife as it has no place in 21st century, others maintain that wildlife is necessary for our survival. The essay will discuss why wildlife protection is necessary.

To begin with, protecting wildlife is not a wastage of resources as it is very important part of life. Wildlife helps to maintain our ecosystem which is important for our survival. For example, if there no more animals which eats bugs then the population of bugs will go unchecked and they will wreck havoc on our agricultural products. Therefore, given their pivotal role in ecosystem management use our resource to protect them is good idea.

On the other hand, some people think that wildlife do not belong in 21st century and conserving them is like draining our resources through. They are unaware of the beauty of these animals and their economic value. For instance, many African countries are earning money through wild animal reserves as each of them are unique on their own and many people pay money to see them in their natural habitat.

This essay discussed why wild animals should be saved. In my opinion wild animals are as imperative as we are and people who thinks otherwise are ignorant.