Advertisements can be seen from everywhere in people’s lives, from TV programs on the streets. It is a common believe that the popularity of advertisement has many disadvantages on our society. From my perspective, I completely agree with this view for several reasons.

The first argument given to support my opinion is that watching advertisements is a waste of time. All programs on TV from news to game shows contains advertisements. In fact, the hotter the shows are, the longer the ads are. Therefore, so as to watch a prevalent show, we have to spend more time on advertisements. For instance, a very hot live show like Miss Universe will have a 10-minute advertisement every half hour, this not only waste time but also reduce interest of people in these shows. If we do not have to watch these useless ads, we can save our time for more productive activities.

Another reason behind my belief is that these advertisements make people misspend money on purchasing unnecessary things. It is distorting people’s perspective on what is actually important in life. In fact, people are encouraged by ads to buy and own more stuffs than needed and through old things into environment. As a result, people not only waste money but also cause harm to our ecosystem. For example, a housewife who has much free time has a tendency to spend time on watching ads so these will promote her to buy new clothes although these are not actually necessary.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the dominant of advertisement is useless because of wasteful time and money.