Is tourism in less developed countries advantage or disadvantage? Discuss your views and give your opinion.

Recently, the phenomenon of tourism industry in developing countries and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of the tourism sector is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both destructive and negative by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the tourism industry in less developed countries can be a plus due to improve economy and provide job opportunities, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, attracting tourists can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that developing economy, as well as increasing in local job opportunities, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered job market can develop by increasing the number of tourists in developing nations. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both the tourism industry and financial improvements apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of a psychology, higher number of foreigners might increase the consequences of culture shock. Moreover, fundamental aspects of damaging environment can relate to this reality that the demerits of destroying historical buildings pertain to the tourism. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of ruining local culture is correlated negatively with high number of tourists with different culture. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of cultural exchange.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of the tourism industry far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of attracting foreigners prove the significance of developing economy, but also pinpoint job opportunities implications.