tv

The important role of television in peoples’ life has been always debated and has now become more controversial. It can be agreed that television plays a vital role on everyone’s life from childhood to old age, and that effect is overall positive. This essay will elaborate different uses of television on peoples’ day to day life.

Firstly, there are numerous way to use television, but the most common way is to watch during relaxation time. Some people say that they watch television for entertainment regardless of time limit. Certain ages spend majority of their waking time in front of a television. This is usually because they don’t have anything else to do or loss of interest in other activities. For instance, kids on their holidays watch television cartoons for around 7 hours a day. In addition to this, housewives come second after kids in this competition. Indian housewives are crazy for local TV series.

Secondly, there are some people who watch television for particular reason such as relaxation. People who work full time usually prefer to watch some movies after work. An illustration, there two different types come under these criteria such as just for relaxation and for latest news. My dad watch television to get update on share market price. Thus, television has many things to telecast but its depend on the person.

For what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that television has definitely useful function to play in everyone’s life, but not as much as other things.