The university will deduct the student’s score for late assignments, opinions and solutions.

Or

Should University penalize students for late submission of their work?

Nowadays, a number of universities are punishing students on late submission of assignments and homeworks. Some people believe that students should be penalized for not abiding to submission date, while others maintain that relaxation should be given to pupils in sibmitting their class work. This essay will discuss that its better if univerisites take strict actions against students who fail to submit their assignments and classwork within specified timeline.

Firstly, universities tend to deduct marks of pupils on late submission of their work. Moreover, the main aim of universities is to instill disciplined instincts in the students and teach them the importance of time. Therefore, students who are unable to submit tasks within the submission date need to be penalized by deducting scores in their final evaluation. As an example, most tutors give graded assignments to students and also define guidlelines and marks deduction criteria incase of late submission. Hence, deduction of marks by universities in late submission of work makes students more disciplined.

On the other hand, universities who do not deduct marks and give leavarge in submission dates face numerious problems. Primarily, the teaching staff faces hindrance to grade students timely. Not only grading timely becomes an issue but also some students totally fail to submit their assignments which results in total loss of the pupil. As a matter of fact, there seems no plausible reasoning that universities should not deduct marks for late submission of assignments.

In conclusion, universities should deduct and penalize students for late submission of their work and assignments to inculcate and teach students the importance of time and discipline.