The violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

Showcasing of violence as a means of entertainment in TV and movies is a long debatable that whether such showcasing increase crime in the society or not. I do not agree with that group of people who believe violence which is portrayed in public is a reason for the increase in crime in our society. This essay will discuss with some logic and examples for my point of view.

Violence in public broadcasting has no connection with the actual crime in society as there should be a proper reason for crime. TV or movie is no way could be a reason for crime. All the violence in TV or movies only spread the message that violence is not good for society. It’s completely people’s choice whether they choose to be a criminal.

Displaying of violence in TV and movies also save people in many ways by warning them of the place of the violence. For example, if there is an ongoing riot in some place, through the TV people get to the news and they avoid going to that place. Thus displaying violence serves as a warning which saves people’s life.

The essay has discussed that displaying of violence does not promote violence in our society rather it spreads a message that the end result of violence is always bad. Moreover, it also saves our life by providing visuals and news of violence in a particular area so that we can avoid those places. Thus, keeping in mind all the above, I believe that the violence portrayed in TV and movies does not promote crime in our society.