Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

The effects of violence shown in movies, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial change in crime rate has sparked the controversy over potential impact of the trend on our society in recent years. It can be agreed that watching violence, can let to more criminals. This essay will elaborate both advantages and disadvantages of topic and thus will let to a logical conclusion.

At the ouset, there are deluges of arguments in favor of my stance, but most conspicuous one lies in the fact that we should make more and more peace-making shows. For instance, if kids watch violence and fighting scenes all the time, they will growup have a negative image about the surrounds.

Nevertheless, some people adopt the opposing view and tend to believe that, watching violence can led people to know about consequence of any crimal activity. A startling new research in this area invariably reveals that knowing the result of our action will led us to be a good citizen of our country.

In the light of above discussion, it can be concluded that impact of violence is prominent, although it has numbers of drawback that should be well handled. Thus negative side outweigh the positive side.