What are the pros and cons of staying connected on social media for 24 hours a day.

The effect of social media on our daily life, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of stay connected to it 24 hours a day as sparked the controversy over potential impact of this trend on idea that will stay connected to the world in recent years. It can be agreed that there are lots of perks of social media. This essay will elaborate both advantages and disadvantages of social media and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset there are deluges of arguments in favor of my stance how it is important to stay online all the time but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that every second something is going on in the world. For instance staying connected with your favourite person or brand online will help you to know about them.

Nevertheless some people adopt the opposing view and tend to believe that it has to many side effects. A startling new research, in this area invariably reveals that most of the time staying online, people forget the person sitting next to them.

In the light of above discussion, it can be concluded that the impact of social media is prominent, although it has numbers of drawbacks that should be well handled. The advantage of staying connected on social media outweigh its disadvantages.