Social networking websites are growing a humongous popularity nowadays. Many teenagers as well as adults spend plentiful time using social media. In my opinion, social media has its own set of advantages and disadvantages attached to it which I would like to discuss in the forthcoming paragraphs.

Firstly, with the access of internet and smartphones people can enjoy the various characteristics of social media at any time in a day leading them to spend their useful time in doing activities which are not fruitful. Teenagers as well as adults have become addictive of using these websites. The kind of posts and status updated on those websites make people spend more time than ever imagined. In my opinion, it is entirely a waste of time, furthermore, we need to understand that using social media websites for certain time in a day is fine just for the recreational purpose but, using them to login entire day is highly inappropriate.

Secondly, sometime these websites could help in locating jobs and gaining experience on certain study topics. Also, people can connect to anyone sitting around the corner of the world making them more aware about the happenings in all other places. Additionally, people can use these websites, to become more creative and enthusiastic about their work.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussions will propound to the view that the cons of social media outweighs its pros and hence, proper care must be taken before using these website to avoid any dreadful happenings.