“In a war of ideas, it is people who get killed”. Does a common man suffer from a group’s ideology? Express your opinion, and support the same with reasons and examples

Throughout history, the thinking of a group of people is impacting the lives of thousands of civilians. Whether it is considered on a political or social level, a set of decisions of a group explains how a society should work. It is completely agreed that in the conflict of interest between different countries or different groups within same country, it is the innocent people who sacrifice their lives. It can be seen from the incidents of World War II and September 11 attacks in United States of America.

First of all, during World War II, a group of countries namely US, UK and China united and attacked Japan with explosive atomic bombs destroying the cities of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, killing more than one lacks civilians. This is a clear example of the decision laid by a few countries against Japan to surrender to its Allies. Though, these countries achieved victory in their mission but Japanese people are still suffering from the radioactive radiation effect which resulted in blindness and mental disorders. Thus, we can say that political ideologies of a group can drastically harm society.

In addition, September 11 attacks on US by a group of 19 militants, associated with Islamic extremist group, hijacked four airplanes and killed around 3,000 people by colliding airplanes into symbolic US landmark. This example clearly shows how the decision and planning of these terrorist activists took lives of thousands of innocent people.

Looking at the above examples, we can say that it is common man who is suffering from the social, economic and political interests of a few people. It is hoped that in future, the major decisions concerning every citizen or the civilians of another country, would be taken considering its consequences.