Climate has been changing since past many years owing to innumerable reasons. Some people argue that, it is the prime responsibility of the government and big organizations, while others opine it is an individual responsibility. I personally believe that, both higher authority and each citizen have to take part equally to protect the environment. This essay will give assertion on both sides of the contention before delivering plausible conclusion.

On one hand, the government could certainly make more efforts to reduce air pollution. Higher administration can introduce stringent laws on factories and public, so that gas emissions from factories and vehicles which lead to global warming can be reduced. Furthermore, the government could also impose ‘green taxes’ on drivers and airline companies. Moreover, corporate houses should start inventing technology which does not cause pollution to our environment. For example, in Japan, manufacturing plants are encouraged to use solar, wind or water power.

On the other hand, individuals can also contribute to reducing the carbon contents from the air by many ways. Firstly, people can prefer public transportation rather than using their own private vehicle. For instance, people can use trains or buses to commute. This not only helps to save our fossil fuel but also helps to reduce the surface temperature of the earth. In addition, individuals should be encouraged to stop the use of plastic bags and prefer paper bags.

In a nutshell, we are the reason for this mess and we need to take measures collectively to live in harmony with nature. Hence governments and individuals must play their part in looking after the environment.