What are the benefits of living in big cities, as opposed to rural areas? What are the problems of rural areas and how can they be solved?

Some people reside in metro cities instead to backward areas. They prefer to live in these cities because in various benefits are given to those who live in cities than to stay in the rural areas. Facilities such as adequate supply of water, nutrient food and job opportunities are easily available in cities than rural areas. In this easy the problems of living in the rural areas will be discussed. I will also discuss how these problems can be minimized.

To begin with, some people do not get fresh water to drink because water purification systems have not been installed by the government at these locations. This has caused problems like skin cancer in rural areas. Moreover, in these areas the water sanitation systems also have not been arranged properly. Excessive rain cause floods in these areas. Thus, problem of water is a major concern for the rural people. In addition to this, people also confront problems of hygienic food. As the transportation system at these locations is not adequate which cause shortage of food. Moreover, owing to less industrialization in the rural areas, there are less jobs are available for the denizens. Due to the fact, they shift in cities.

The problem of water, food and job can easily be solved if the concerned state government take prudent actions. Firstly, water sanitation and purification system must be installed by them in these areas. Moreover, Industrialists must be encouraged to shift their plants in rural areas so that the local denizens could get jobs.

In the end, in the rural areas shortage of food, employment and inadequate supply of water cause various problems for the denizens, therefore, government and industrialists must think to solve these issues.