What are the benefits of living in big cities, as opposed to rural areas? What are the problems of rural areas and how can they be solved?

Recently, the phenomenon of people migrating to big cities and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that there are several benefits of relocating to metropolitan areas, considering the numerous problems in villages, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and consequently positive by a substantial number of individuals. This essay will confer that there are several profits of living in big cities and highlight the problems of rural areas.

At the outset, these days we can observe that a substantial number of people are considering moving to urban places because of the plethora of facilities available. For instance, amenities such as the convenience of the public transport system, round the clock availability of water & electricity, and better education systems are attracting countless individuals towards big cities. Thus, the beneficial ramifications of living in metro cities apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of problems living in rural areas, plenty of families counter myriad issues such as the absence of better hospitals, proper roads, and satisfactory accommodations. Another key justification for upholding this notion is a huge problem of unemployment in villages which compels young people to leave their hometown and relocate to towns. The solution to these complex problems starts from fulfilling the basic needs of people so that they can focus on improving their life. Governments need to take rigorous measures to ensure rural people have a stable monthly income and high-quality education.

To recapitulate, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that living in big cities has its own benefits but allocating good facilities to small cities simply cannot be ignored.