Are people spending too much time at work? Discuss your views on this topic. People spending too much time at their workplaces has become a major issue to tackle. Either due to the work pressure or due to attitude issues and extreme behavior patterns like workaholism, some people tend to spend a relatively high amount of time in their workplaces.

In recent times, the phenomenon of spending too much time at work and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate around the world. Although contested by many that working for a longer time in office could be a major concern to tackle, such issue is regarded as both constructive and consequently positive by a substantial number of individuals. However, I am inclined to believe that working for long hours is not good for individuals, but I will explain my point by discussing both sides of the discussion.

At the outset and from a general standpoint, some people believe that extreme behavior like workaholism could be beneficial as it could lead to a successful career and being richer. To illustrate, according to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered that hard working people had a more successful career. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both rich and successful apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of working pattern, staying for a long time in office and working day and night could have its disadvantages. Employees have to encounter myriad issues such as deteriorated health, less time for personal life and mental pressure. For example, research conducted by a prestigious university asserted that workaholic people are more dissatisfied with life. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of this remarkable phenomenon.

To recapitulate, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides., I profoundly believe that a balanced approach towards personal and professional lifestyle should be taken.