In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory. Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting?

In recent times, the phenomenon of compulsory voting and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate around the world. Although contested by many that compulsory voting is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded as both constructive and consequently positive by a substantial number of individuals. This essay will analyze that compulsory voting is a plus, and thus will reach a conclusion.

At the outset and from a general standpoint, some people believe that voting should be mandatory for every citizen as it can increase the total number of votes. Also, it can help the country significantly. For instance, according to my own experience, when I was a university student, I conducted an academic experiment which discovered that mandatory voting leads to significant growth in the economy. Thus, beneficial ramifications of increased growth can be apparently seen.

Within the realm of the voting process, some people claim that casting a vote is an individual’s choice and should not be enforced by the government or any leader. They believe that mindless voting can bring an undeserved leader in the country.

For example, research conducted by a prestigious university has asserted that people who cast vote without the awareness of the right candidate can hurt the economy very badly. Thus, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of this remarkable phenomenon.

To recapitulate, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of mandatory voting far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantage of this unique phenomenon prove the significance of mandatory voting, but also pinpoint thorny issues potential implications.