What are mass communications? What are the means of mass communication or what are the advantages and disadvantages of it? What is your opinion?

It is irrefutable to say that ways to communicate to mass have changed, and the mediums we use and convey information to mass is known as mass communication. This essay will highlight on various communicative medium; that is, used to transfer information to larger people and merits and demerits of it in the society.

To begin with, owning to technical advancement methods of communication to reach mass varied abruptly and resides in palm at present scenario. Those medium mostly relied on person to person communication; albeit, people now listen to radio, watch television, talk on their smart phones or surf internet as these are considered to reach ubiquitous people reliably, easily and quickly. To exemplify this in 2016 a massive earthquake hit Nepal and within 24 hours help from all over the world were rushed to the needy which was only possible because of mass communication.

Focusing on advantages, firstly connecting people of the world and giving them information of every second is a crucial factor. Secondly, mass media promotes advertising and myriad business can flourish because of flow of information in time. Regardless of aforementioned ascendancy, grim reality of mass media is spreading false rumor and allegation.

To recapitulate, transferring news and information is integral part of human life as long as the news and information that flows are truthful beneficial to mankind , I see no harm of using communication that reaches mass.