Recently, the phenomenon of the prevalence of lazy journalism and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that lazy journalism cannot be highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that lazy journalism can be a minus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to disagree with lazy journalism. At first, a journalist can gather news and provide articles in better time and very easy. However, they might offend the copyright rules. For example, the journalisms may copy their news from their colleagues by replacing synonym words to make their own articles.

In addition, the news that gathered from the Internet and other newspaper may be true. But, this information that found from Internet can be fake and can endanger the reputation of newspapers and media. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2018 has shown that there are a significant number of fake news and event info published by a journalist that gathered from unknown resources.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on the kinds of journalism, I profoundly believe that the drawbacks of lazy journalism far outweighed its benefits.