Recently, the phenomenon of lazy journalism and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that searching news in digitalized world cannot be highly trustful, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that gathering news in digital space cannot be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to dismiss spreading news found out from digital spaces. At first, a journalist can gather news from the internet and other news channels in a short time. However, news from other sources cannot be trustful. For example, there are many aggressive web sites that publish fake news.

In addition, adding news of an event on bulletin before other journals and news web sites could enhance the level of a news channel. But, it is very important for reputed journals to broadcast actual news to attract more attendances. For instance, a recent research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2018 has shown that a significant number of news channels such as BBC and MBC NEWS prefer to send their reporters in the location of an event to gather real reports of a sports event or natural circumstances to save their reputations.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this topic, I profoundly believe that drawbacks of lazy journalism far outweighed its benefits.