What is your opinion about top executive at companies getting their employees involved in the decision –making process?

Many companies keep their decision-making process exclusive to top executive and hesitate to involve their lower employees. Whereas, some companies believe in the potential of their lower level employees and involve them in the decision making process. This essay will discuss why it is important to include the lower level employees in decision making process.

It is always a good idea to participate the lower level employees in decision making process because it makes them feel inclusive. This feeling of belongingness will increase the productive of the employees as they feel they have to give their 100% for the company where they belong and which hear their voice. Moreover, it will also decrease the employee turnover. Basically, reason for high turnover is the negligence of the views and idea of the employee, and exclusion from the decision making process is perfect example of that.

For instance, in big companies like Apple, employee’s turnover is high because they generally do not involve lower level employees in decision making process which results in low job satisfaction and motivates them to leave the company.

To sum up, in my opinion it is very crucial for the companies to involve lower level employees in decision making process.