Some people believe that confidence wins bigger games that knowledge alone cannot. Also, that accumulating knowledge makes no sense until one has the confidence to put it to use.

Is it true that knowledge will help one win a struggle only if it is put into practice with full confidence, or is it confidence without knowledge that is null and void?

Knowledge and confidence always creates debate between people. Some find knowledge superior while other says otherwise. Some people even believe confidence and knowledge are like a two side of a coin meaning that a person cannot be successful with knowledge alone. They are also of the opinion that there is no point in accumulating knowledge if one cannot apply it with confidence. This essay will discuss why both confidence and knowledge is equally important a person’s endeavor of success.

Confidence is a trust that we have of ourselves as knowing we are good at something and the value we provide. Confidence has critical effect on perception of others about us. Without confidence, it is quite impossible to thrive and achieve success in any field, since most people questions the reliability of an insecure person. Whereas, knowledge is a state of knowing the facts, principle, information or having a skill, which is the result of education or experience. Knowledge is as important as confidence because a confident people without a knowledge is considered arrogant.

For example, imagine a person with the required knowledge starts a company of new mobile phones but when it comes to selling the product he cannot show the confidence like Steves Jobs showed on Iphones then it is safe to that customer will not also be skeptical about the phone.

This essay discussed the importance of both the confidence and knowledge. I my opinion, one should maintain balance between confidence and knowledge to be successful in life.