Some environmentalists claim that people who drive cars do not have a right to complain about pollution since cars also pollute. What is your opinion?

Cars have become necessities for the faster and better commute in this fast pace world. But over use of cars have caused air pollution, therefore, some environmentalist believe that people who use car for their comfort should no complain about pollution where as other think it wrong to limit their freedom of speech just because they use cars. This essay will discuss why cars user should be allowed to talk about pollution.

To begin with, pollution has increased rapidly over the years and has caused some irreplaceable damage to our environment. But the industrial revolution is more responsible for the pollution than the use of cars. For example, Nepal is developing country with large number of cars and less industry and has less air pollution compared to the developed countries with large number of industries. Therefore, it would be ignorant to limit the people from their right to speak about pollution just because they use cars.

Apart from that, cars are of the safest, fastest and cheapest means of transportation known to mankind. People will lose their means of commute if they do not use cars just because they contribute to pollution. For instance, in the northern territory of Australia people have to go places where public transportation is not available, so, in such case you people to have a car. In addition, fuel cars will be absolute in coming future as it is starting to be replaced by solar powered cars.

To recapitulate, this essay described why it is not right to restrict people from giving their point of view just because they own a car. Even though car attributes to pollution people of this technological advancement era cannot absolutely disown cars because it is their means of their transportation.