Some developed countries have spent billions of dollars on space research. Some people consider this to be an irresponsible attitude since millions of people on Earth are suffering from hunger. What is your opinion

Our infatuation with the space is increasing day by day as different countries are spending billions for the purpose of space research. But topic of space research always creates debate among people; some people believe that spending billions of money space research is irresponsible when millions of people are dying of hunger whereas other people think otherwise. This essay will discuss why it is good thing to spend money on space research.

To begin with, we known very little about our universe, therefore, it is important to investment money on space project. Continuous space exploration would be helpful to find out about our origin and to answer the question of existence of extraterrestrial life. For example, it would have been impossible to known that our solar system was a result of big bang; if we had not studied about space. Therefore, space research is crucial to mankind to understand the mystery of universe and how it affect our planet and people residing on it.

Apart for that, countries which spend money on space project are developed countries and almost every people of those countries are living comfortable life. They do not bear onus to eliminate world hunger as there are many non- profit organization like UN, UNICEF, etc working for the betterment of humanity. For instance, UNICEF gets funds from different developed countries to sustain and perform at the highest level. Ergo, it would be ignorant to blame countries that invest in space research for the world hunger.

To recapitulate, this essay talked about the importance of space exploration and why countries that spend billions of dollars to study space are not responsible for world hunger.