When computers first appeared on the scene, it was thought they would make us more productive in providing goods and services, smarter and possibly happier. Skeptics claim that the opposite is true as computers have proved disappointing in terms of productivity, and have made us less happy and more stupid because information is not knowledge.

Which of these points of view do you agree with most? Support your argument with reasons and your examples from your own experience and observations.

Computers are increasingly entering more areas of our lives. While some may disagree the benefits this invention begot, there are positive implications that should be taken into consideration. This essay will assert why computers have an important role to play in business and learning.

There are various reasons why computers should boost productivity in numerous business sectors. For example, manual works such as construction and packaging can now be automated and the quality of works can also be ensured by computerised monitors. Many factories established in past decades do in fact employ automated pipelines for manufacturing. While computers bear those tedious tasks, manpower can shift to more innovative job with better paid.

There are various reasons why computers should benefit our education. Handheld computers such as tablet and smartphone expose learners to the Internet and, as a result, this improve the mobility of our learning process. It is well-known that the use of remote learning has been surging among both junior learners and high education undergraduates. Furthermore, the prevalence of affordable computers offer an opportunity of enlightenment to children in remote areas.

This essay highlighted the reasons why computers should pave the way for schooling and working. In my opinion, computers should be regarded as the best invention in the 20th century and the computerisation in various domains nowadays delights us.