When computers first appeared on the scene, it was thought they would make us more productive in

providing goods and services, smarter and possibly happier. Skeptics claim that the opposite is true as

computers have proved disappointing in terms of productivity, and have made us less happy and more

stupid because information is not knowledge.

Which of these points of view do you agree with most? Support your argument with reasons and/or

examples from your own experience and observations.

Recently, the phenomenon of disappointing in terms of productivity by using computers and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of complex procedures is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that being less happy by using computers can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a general standpoint, providing goods and services by using computers can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that crucial issues, as well as ultimate outcomes, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered current policies. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both this common phenomenon and complicated procedures apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of a public arena, good and services produced using computers might increase the consequences of critical needs. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of creative processes is correlated negatively with vital issues. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of this remarkable phenomenon.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of being possibly smarter by using computers far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of this unique phenomenon prove the significance of total outcomes, but also pinpoint thorny issues potential implications.