Whether experimental learning can work well in formal education, agree or disagree?

In these days it has become a growing trend for students to pursue an education in experimental ways, rather than learning from books. There is a In these days it has become a growing trend for students to pursue an education in experimental ways, rather than learning from books. There is a widespread worry in a society that this would only lead to a myriad of concerns. In my opinion, practical learning is much more effective compared to learning from the books. This essay will discuss both the aspects of this argument and why I am in favor of learning through experiments.

There is a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that teaching with experiments will make the students learn in a more interactive way. Not only this will make the students grasp the subject effectively, but it will also make the students to remember the learnings for a longer period. For example, take the students to a car factory, and show that how a car will be assembled, instead of writing the steps on a whiteboard. By doing so, students will remember the procedure their lifetime.

However, on the other hand, there are few limitations associated with practical learning. There are few subjects like social studies, history of kings, which involves a lot of content, so these will be more effective when we read the books. Hence it is apparent that why some students feel that learning from books is also important in a formal education.

In view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that there are both benefits and drawbacks associated with learning methods. But I am of the opinion that if students choose the learning methods suitable for the learning method, it will be more effective.