Whether studying films at school is as important as studying literature? Do you think school should have curriculum asking students to play old drama and work for theater centuries ago?

Studying films at schools is as important as studying literature created heating argument among certain group of people. Some people believe that study of the century old dramas and plays by pupils in their student career is beneficial for understanding human evolution and development. Others reject this notion and argue that its downsides cannot be ignored. The substantial influence of studying drama for high school students has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. I completely disagree with the statement that schools should not ask students for curriculum to play century of old drama. This essay would further elaborate both sides in detail with justifying reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, the prime benefit of studying drama and other history art makes students aware of the traditions, cultures, customs, rituals and life style of people of bygone centuries. This awareness about various communities assist pupils in understanding human behaviors. For example, Shakespeare is not famous dramatist in the 16th century but now his dramas hold the highest views in you tube. Besides this, young generations will learn lessons from dramas and will try to avoid those mistakes done by ancient people in present era. Thus literature teaches younger students to travel in right path and avoid wrong customs.

On the flip side, studying theaters during student career is considered as sheer wastage of time and energy. In the fast growing world, youngsters are required to pay attention towards modern sciences and technologies which eventually help them in excel in academic and professional fields. Furthermore, drama, tragic, romantic plays of old days distract young generation minds. For example, in a society where more inventions are happening, students should be more concentrated on technologies that helps them to choose a career in future.

To conclude, it is drawn that studying literature in schools and colleges is not beneficial for student growth. In a nutshell, high school students should pay more attention to modern developments and innovations instead of old play dramas