Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

Law is a system that regulates individual or community of society adhere to the will of the state and implementation of laws has positive as well as negative consequences on the human behavior. In the contemporary times, the law is there for everyone so to a larger extent, I agree that law brings revolution in human behavior. This will explain with pertinent examples and aspects in further paragraphs.

There are myriad of reason in favor of my stance, the most prominent one is that people adhere to the rules and regulations and become obedient. For instance, if a person does not follow the traffic rules, this will be detrimental to human life. Furthermore, it enforces justice and carries the power to recover penalties for failure. Thereby, it clearly shows that the fear of penalty and punishment bound the person to follow rules.

Another pivotal aspect is that law brings responsibility to a person. Needless to say, the law also raises important issues concerning equality and fairness. Within the realm of science, physical violence might increase the consequences of terrorist violence. Hence, it proves that law change human behavior.

On analyzing the above reasons, I profoundly believe that benefits of law and regulation overweigh its drawbacks. And, it is recommended that law should be enacted and human should follow those rules to make the world peaceful and friendly.