Nowadays, it is an ongoing debate, whether students should have to study theatre and literature in schools. While some people state that studying literature is an important subject, other think that literature should be a compulsory subject in schools. According to my point of literature is more important subject as compared to the theatre. This essay will further explain both sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there is a number of reasons why students have to study literature. When children learned about old dramas, they can get knowledge about our past music, traditional, culture. With the help of this knowledge, they become more aware of previous human behavior development. For example, some students are very keen to learn this subject and in future this thing become a part of their profession. Thus, as others subjects literature also has their own importance.

On the contrary, studying drama in school time is like a waste of time. Students are going distracted from their study. For better academic professional career, students should have to focused on other modern science and technology, which will help to survive in fast pace world. Hence, literature is a most important subject, which students should have learned for their better academic career.

In the view of arguments outlined above, I can be concluded that studying old drama is not beneficial for students for their growth. Schools should more emphasis on modern development and innovation.