Whether studying films at school is as important

as studying literature(written books)?

It is important for children to study a film at school

to learn literature. To what extent your agree, use

example.

The importance of studying plays and works of theaters written centuries ago was always a debatable topic. Some people believe that study of the century old dramas and plays by pupils in their student career is beneficial for understanding human development. Others reject this notion and argue that its downsides cannot be ignored. The substantial influence of studying drama for high school students has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. In my opinion, latter proposition appears to be more rational. The following essay would further elaborate both sides in detail with example and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, the prime benefit of studying drama and other history arts makes students aware of the traditions, cultures, customs, rituals and life style of people of bygone centuries. This awareness about various communities assist pupils in understanding human behaviors. For example, Shakespeare is not famous dramatist in the 16th century but now he is famous playwright. Besides this, young generations will learn lessons from dramas and will try to avoid those in present generation. Thus literature teaches younger students to travel in right path and avoid wrong customs.

On the flip side, studying theaters during student career is considered as sheer wastage of time energy. In the fast growing world, youngsters are required to pay attention towards modern sciences and technologies which eventually help them in excel in academic and professional fields. Furthermore, drama, tragic, romantic plays of old days distract young generation minds.

To conclude, it is drawn that studying literature in schools and colleges is not beneficial for student growth. In a nutshell, high school students should pay more attention to modern developments and innovations instead of old play dramas.