It is unquestionable fact that world is coming closer as globalization is on rise. One section feels that local cultures will vanish as a result of globalization. In my opinion, globalization helps in learning new cultures and adapting to them and also keeping their old culture intact.

Learning new culture is a good sign for people moving to different places. Many people are moving to different countries in search of jobs. As they settle in new places, they need to learn the local culture to be comfortable in the place they live in. For example, most of the young generation in India are moving towards west in search for jobs. As they settle in new places, they learn table manners, respecting people, obeying laws strictly which is otherwise not followed much in their own place. This helps people learning good things from others cultures which aren't present in their own culture.

Additionally, some of the universities have student exchange program where students from different countries swap their places in universities for a year. This helps students to learn new things about the country and also have a different exposure. This kind of programs help students to have a good foundation as they might be exposed to international arena later.

In my opinion, globalization is having a good impact in people lives where people from different race can learn about different cultures. Dilution of culture is very minimal and the benefits outweigh the bad impacts on culture due to globalization.