Vegetarianism has become increasingly popular in recent times. People often chose to become vegetarianism as it is considered more ethical than being a meat eater. In this essay we will discuss why vegetarianism is an ethical eating practice when compared to eating meat.

Vegetarianism is ethical than eating meat as it does not harm animals. Clearly, harming animals causes suffering which is unethical. For example, millions of pigs are killed every year in slaughter house for fulfilling the demand of meat. Vegetarians do not participate in the killing of animals, which is more ethical practice than eating meat.

Vegetarianism is also much more ethical than eating meat because its impact on the environment is far less. Growing vegetables is good for environment, whereas farming animals impacts the environment . A recent study has revealed that meat industry requires a lot of feed and millions of gallons of water to rear animals for meat. This clearly impacts the environment whereas vegetarianism is much more ethical as it does not harm the environment.

In this essay we discussed why vegetarianism is more ethical as it does not harm animals and does not damage environment. In my opinion, vegetarianism is a far more ethical practice than eating meat.