You are given climate change as the field of study. Which area will you prefer? Explain why you picked up the particular area for your study?

Nowadays, Climate change has long been a matter of a considerable controversy. If I were to choose a specific area to study in this field, it would be the greenhouse effect. Analyzing how it is the main reason for global warming and the possibility of discovering more ways to combat it, will show why I believe greenhouse effect is worth more studying.

Firstly, although climate change has numerous reasons, the green house effect is considered the main one. For example, the excess emission of car fumes, harmful gasses from factories, and the carbon dioxide footprint, results in trapping those gases in the earth inner atmosphere, which is called the greenhouse effect, and causes the climate change. Therefore, that makes it clear why the green house effect is the best area to choose to study the climate change.

Furthermore, doing more research in the greenhouse effect will help in finding more ways to combat the climate change. After knowing the reasons of this phenomenon, it will be much easier to find ways to reduce it's harmful effect. For example, The New York Times reported in march 2015 that after some college students studied the effect of car fumes on the global warming, the started carpooling. Since, by a further study of the greenhouse effect, more solutions to the climate change problem can be found, so it is believed that this particular branch should be studied more.

In conclusion, global warming is a detrimental problem with tremendous negative ramifications, and several causes . As such, since the greenhouse effect is one of the main reasons, I would prefer to discover it more.