Recently, proponents are having a heated debate over the issue of climate change, needless to say, that it is an important subject to discuss, as the whole ecosystem of the earth is impacted by someway from this phenomenon. If given a choice, I would like to study in the area of global warming because of the deteriorating condition of the atmosphere.

To begin with, massive industrialization and urbanization has lead to mammoth deforestations. More and more trees are being wiped out for developing societies and economic activities. For instance, in India alone, one-fourth of forests are reduced to cater to higher housing demand to support population growth. Moreover, to support commute, increasingly vehicles are being added on roads emitting an enormous amount of toxic gases leading to greenhouse effects.

Global warming is a fundamentally important subject, if we do not take care of pollution by imposing stricter environmental laws and plant more trees, it will be difficult to survive. For example, as a citizen and society as a whole, we should use public transportation and prohibit using plastic made by harmful chemicals. Government and industries should innovate products and technology in the area of alternate source of energies like solar and wind power, reducing our reliance on fossil fuels.

In conclusion, from the above examples, it is evident that we must preserve our planet for future generations by adopting and increasing the renewable source of energies.