Since the past two decades, we have witnessed enormous growth in the area of education abroad. More and more students are migrating to foreign institutions for pursuing their dream studies. Proponents are debating over this phenomenon, many argue that travel is a necessary component for achieving desire academic qualifications, however, others have opposite views stating that it is just a hype and more scholars are being made by cultivating education at home.

To begin with, travel for the study comes with mammoth advantages. First, it is difficult to find a specialized school or college in one's own location, due to which students want to pursue a degree in specialized steams are forced to move out. For instance, one of my friends was interested in getting master’s degree in the area of information systems and technology, due to a dire number of institutions locally, he was forced to travel to the MIT University in the USA. Moreover, by visiting other countries for education, people can also learn about new places, culture, and societies.

On the other hand, since, study abroad is an exorbitantly costly affair, not all section of society are able to afford the same, hence, they are forced to study in the domestic colleges and universities. Furthermore, there are many proven cases with the paramount success of local education. For example, it was the passion of Bill Gates and Steve Jobs, who have created history by studying locally.

In conclusion, from the above examples, it is evident that although travel for study overseas has many benefits, scholars graduated locally can outweigh their foreign counterparts in terms of knowledge and success.