The past decade was incredible due to mammoth inventions in the area of medicine, transportations and information technologies. We have witnessed some amazing discoveries in the field of antibiotics, the airplane and computers, amount all these innovations and inventions, I believe, inventions of computers is game-changing and almost touched whole civilization.

To begin with, there are paramount advantages of computerization. First, it has impacted both societies and economic activities. We can hardly imagine life without computers. Computers with the help of software have made human life easy due to its ability to multitask, higher storage capacity and quick search feature. For example, digital transformation has impacted almost all areas, be it social networking, banking, hospitality, travel, manufacturing and many more. Moreover, recent developments in the area of artificial intelligence and machine learning have given massive momentum to automation, which as replaced mundane tasks with robotics.

On the other hand, there are negligible detrimental effects of over computer usage. In many cases, it has led to the issues of unemployment. Furthermore, people tend to become more lazy and sedentary. For example, sitting long hours on computer systems causes severe physical and psychological problems and epidemics.

In conclusion, from the above examples, it is evident that the benefits of computer systems outweigh the advantages of the airplane and medicine as their research and development are largely depended and influenced by computers.