In the past century, we have witnessed an enormous amount of innovations and inventions in the area of medicine, transportation and information technology. All these inventions touched and impacted mankind tremendously. Proponents are debating the most important invention for the past 100 years, among antibiotics, the airplane, and computers. While all this invention's core aim is to bring convenience to the people, I think the computer is the most significant invention among all. Let’s discuss some of the major advantages of computers in the following article.

To begin with, the computer is a marvelous technological invention which has paramount impacts on both personal and professional aspects of society. We can hardly imagine any economic or social sector working without the computers, it's capabilities to calculate complex financial calculation and ability to manage huge inventories cannot be matched by any other tools. It not only can predict the weather but also helpful in the education section. It can process and save a mammoth growth of data.

Moreover, due to development in the area of artificial intelligence and machine learning computers are expected to replace human labor for many mundane tasks. For example, nowadays most of the banking transactions and airline tickets are booked online with the help of computers.

In conclusion, from the above example, it is evident that although, medicine and airplane have a significant contribution in the advancement of the 21st century, however, computers are still going to rule the world it will remain the same for many more years.