Recently, we have witnessed tremendous attraction toward extreme sports worldwide. Experts are debating over this growing phenomena. Proponents are of the view that taking part in such sporting activities and events have paramount advantages thus should be promoted, however, others have opposite views stating that it is too risky and have detrimental effects hence should be prohibited. In this article, I will discuss both the side before giving my view.

To begin with, for participating in extreme sports like skiing, water rafting, dirt racing and many more, required real guts. It is not everyone’s cup of tea. Taking part in such sports, install brave mindset and make a participant strong willed. Moreover, regular practice is also a great way of physical exercise for being fit and healthy. For instance, all the extreme sportspersons are always in good shape with excellent physics.

On the other hand, there are many disadvantages of such sports as well, first of all, they are exorbitantly expensive, due to which not all section of the society can take part, gears and equipment are costly as well. Furthermore, if not done with proper care and guide, such sports can be fatal and dangerous. For example, there was a deadly accident during recent expenditure on one of the famous mountains, where one student died due to falling.

In conclusion, from the above example, it is evident that if done carefully extreme sports can be a boon for mankind, otherwise can be turned in to ban.