Television is one of the greatest inventions of mankind. Further, innovations and inventions in the area of media broadcast and information technology have changed the way watch TV, hence, it is integral and become an essential part of human life, and a bridge to spread news and awareness. Moreover, for many, it acts like a companion of life, who stays away from family and friends due to hectic travel.

To begin with, we cannot negate the importance of TV due to its ability to connect the remote destinations. It can stream live news and information from foreign destinations. It is also capable of providing educational contents. For instance, I learn a great deal of forest and marine ecosystem by watching an informative program on the discovery channel. Furthermore, We can know about the history and rich foreign cultures and society on TV.

On the other hand, TV is like a companion for people, stying away from their friends and families due to constant travel for employment and study. For example, after doing a day's hard work we can watch TV and get relaxed by watching music, movies or live sporting events. Thus, it can be a partner for life.

In conclusion, from the above examples, it is evident that TV is not only perceived as on-demand entertainment and information purposes but also become a real-life partner.