Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

In the history of mankind, the innovation of television is considered as the incredible one. Almost all sections of societies are influenced by the news, media and awareness contents broadcasted by the TV. For some, it is an integral and essential part of life and a means of entertainment and relaxation in this fast and hectic life. On the other hand, it is a source of news and educational awareness for many.

To begin with, TV has touched, impacted and influenced a larger portion of society by offering enormous advantages. First, due to its capacity to broadcast a variety of programs like movies, music, live reality shows and sporting events it has become an essential part of life for many. For instance, after days hard work, all members of my family watch our favourite comedy shows together, hence, it has become rituals for getting together over a tv show. Moreover, it connects diverse societies by sharing social norms, news, and awareness.

Further, TV has become like a friend and a companion for the people who are traveling away from their family. Most of them prefer spending their spare time by indulging in regional or educational contents. For example, during my hostel days, I watched and learn a great deal about the marine and solar ecosystem along with world forest by watching the discovery channel. Thus, TV was like a companion for me.

In conclusion, from the above example, it is evident that due to its paramount advantages TV not only has become an essential part of life but have emerged as a companion as well.